Stages in a Certificate’s Lifestyle

A digital certificate, when created, goes through a life cycle and even has an expiration date. The certificate can also be revoked while the certificate is active, after which the certificate cannot be used anymore.

The stages of the certificate are as follows:

  • Request
  • Issuance
  • Provisioning
  • Discovery
  • Inventory
  • Monitoring
  • Security
  • Renewal
  • Revocation